My current work priorities

There’s always a lot going on, as you’d expect, but there are three things going on at the moment that are taking up most of my time:

A new website for a new department – my current employer effectively ceases to exist on 8 May and will be replaced by a new government department. My team and I are working furiously to build and test a new corporate website to launch on 9 May.

Website rationalisation – you may have seen this announcement a few months ago. Needless to say, it means a lot of work for the likes of me.

Social media review – helping the Cabinet Office to understand government’s role and legitimacy in this space. Interesting work and a chance to actually spend time and talk with experts whose work I find interesting but never normally have time to follow up. I’ll write more about this shortly.

  1. Hi there,

    Are you also aware of the review on public information we’re currently running out of the PM Strategy Unit? Take a look at my blog for details.

    Tom

    • Jeremy
    • May 8th, 2007

    Thanks Tom. In fact we’ve spoken about it! Will try and upload a pic to the about me page when I get a minute so you can put the face to the name.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

